Learning & Family

Tiny Letter’s Sensory Bin

tinyletters1Growing up my mother would pre make pancakes on the weekends and freeze them for us to eat during the week. I on the other hand, dye noodles or things for sensory bin(s) for the week. Makes me laugh at the comparisons…

So I found these great little soup noodles at my local grocery store. On sale at the time for 3  7oz bags for $ .99 {not even a dollar!}

tinyletters3I than separated 2 7oz bags into 5 separate zip lock bags.

Taking a large kitchen spoon I squeezed one large glob of Hand Sanitizer into the spoon. Than taking food coloring added 4 to 6 drops of color to the spoon. With a craft stick mixed the food coloring with the Hand Sanitizer. Than poured the spoon into the zip lock bag. Closing the bag, and shook the bag vigorously for 2 minutes.

Repeating the above instructions for each of the 5 zip lock bags, only using a different color of food coloring for each bag. Once done, I poured each zip lock bag out onto a cookie sheet lined with wax paper.  Leaving the cookie sheet on top of the stove for 2 to 4 hours minimal why the noodles dried.

Once dried, I allowed lil to pour each color as she pleased into the empty plastic bin. tingletters2I truly love this little find. That there are so many other neat ideas I have come up with using these. Can’t wait to try some of them out. PicMonkey2

Leave a Reply

