Knowledge · Mine · Parenting

Meal-Time Do’s & Dont’s

THIS IS A CONSTANT WORK IN PROGRESS… SO I WILL BE EDITING THIS ONE ALOT AND ADDING TO IT.

 

Around our home meal time turns into what feels like another power struggle. Most days it’s a game of wits and brain, or give and take with my four year old. As she struggles to find her spot in the world, amongst many other things. I feel meal time shouldn’t be this.

So for example this morning, instead of rushing through putting my make up on (went back to sleep and than over slept) I used the time to quickly thread Fruit Loops® on some string and tied it into a necklace.  She ate the whole thing. * mind you I started with a individual sized bag of fruit loops®.

 

 

Leave a Reply

