Bio · Learning · Parenting

Dyslexia a new look at it

I wanted to take a moment and share something with everyone. This past month I have just been blown away by my daughters academically growing. Now when we watch TV she runs up all excited and points out the sight words she recognizes. As a person who is dyslexic, I do not remember ever having those same enjoyments when it came to reading. It was such a struggle and still is for me, that it truly astounds me, and bewilders me all at the same time. I absolutely enjoy being a part of it, for me it’s a blessing. Simply because I reading and phonetics are so different for me. To be able to be a part of “normal” phonics and comprehension is truly wonderful and a learning gift all in its own.

 

As a person who is dyslexic, I cannot begin to tell you how much it opened my eyes. I have a new understanding of dyslexia and all thanks to my wonderful daughter. I am very grateful.

 

Leave a Reply

