Domestic Violence · Lil · Parenting

Feelings Are Not Facts

Feelings are not facts.

have spent the last couple of weeks trying to write an email to a couple of contacts asking for help. After having been to counseling with two failed attempts already. Thus resulting in the same out come of being a way for my daughter to manipulate and control the situations, to say I have a completely open mind about it would be a lie.

However, I did write this…[now thinking I should of included the above paragraph in it.]

After watching my child at her performance and graduation from kindergarten in June. I had some concerns. However being someone with PTSD and according to my parents an inability to handle things because I am far too emotional.

So I waited, towards the end of July my daughter attended a 3 day class with our local parks and recreations. At the end of this class the children put ona mini performance. The finale day parents, family and friends were to return 30mins prior to class ending to watch performance. I returned with an hour+ before.

At this time I hung out out of eye sight of anyone in the class, which had a wall completely of glass. I observed my daughters behavior, interactions with other kids and instructors. Than about 45 mins prior to the end time I made myself visible as well as other parents who had begun to arrive. My child was yet different and towards her peers in class than before. And finally as all sat in the classroom watching performance and graduation my daughter was different still.

With her having witnessed and considered a victim too with domestic violence . I personally have PTSD and recognize certain characteristics my daughter has or demonstrates only the Childs version of the characteristics . How do I go about getting my child SSI.

We have reached out numerous times for help when only meet with biases opinions and assumptions based on assumed reputation.

That even when I approached previous DSHS community office dv pp poll ppp about this. She was unable to helpplkjl\ correctly. I have contacted YWCA child support however haven’t received any communication back from her. I did communicate with her kindergarten teacher on a regular basis regarding my daughters behavior and ability to do and handle things. As well as my concerns I was having at home with her.      n when I approached school counselors I was
with the same inability to correctly address or handle the nature of this.
…p.
Personally I feel very back into a corner. Knowing what I have faced every time I have seeked help for this. To assume that it doesn’t affect my child would be perfectly blissful. That’s not reality for every single time my daughter has watched me try and how I was treated and how people viewed me. Has in turn increased behavior problems and issues towards authority in my daughter.

I absolutely do not want my daughter to be some way ward juvenile in the court system. I was, and than as an adult treated exactly the same way again. When truthfully none of it should of been that way.

Can you please help me contact the correct people who deal with children who have witnessed domestic violence. With the ability to communicate and receive results with the people who haven’t more authority in YWCA and similar than just community advocates. I would sincerely appreciate itI

Leave a Reply

